Share your tips and tricks with fellow photographers!

Welcome to the Masters Of Photography Forum and our global community of Beginner & Professional Photographer's.
Share your tips and...

Notifications
Clear all

Share your tips and tricks with fellow photographers!

5 Posts
5 Users
1 Likes
Admin
Topic starter
(@mop-creative-team)

Photography is a great passion for us all, share your tips and tricks with the community!

Got any new techniques you want to share?

Tell us about any tips you have for street photography, portraiture and any other genres?

Do you have any advice on how to get your work seen?

4 Replies
Customer
(@janmalmstrom)

I have been working as an interior photographer for the last fifteen years, and my clients are mainly in the hospitality area.
Over the years in the field, so to speak, I have fine-tuned my equipment to suit my workflow but also striving to fulfil my client's needs.

On a typical photoshoot, we follow a shoot-list and move from one room or location to the next. Time is money, and my clients appreciate it if we can be efficient. So, besides using the right technical gear, my best investment has been my collapsable trolly and my dedicated leather lens carrier.

I looked around for a long time before finding the right trolly (size, flexibility, sturdiness, weight, etc...), and perhaps most importantly, it could hold all my gear needed for a day's shoot.
I photograph via a laptop and backup as we go to a small SSD drive that sits firmly velcroed next to the computer.

When on an interior photoshoot, I typically use the same 4-5 lenses. They always have been in my Domke bag together with the camera and everything else needed. But to make things easier, I made this dedicated lens carrier for four of the lenses used most often. The bag was tailormade to suit both the lenses and fit my trolly.
Swopping between lenses is now much more manageable.

It is from 9-10 oz natural veg tan. The bottom and the details on the handles are 7 oz.